Web Services Architecture by R4R Team

Web Services Architecture:-
There are two ways  the web service architecture as follows:

1 Web Service Roles: There are three major roles within the web service architecture:

a . Service provider
This is the provider of the web service. The service provider implements the service and makes it available on the Internet.

b . Service requestor
This is any consumer of the web service. The requestor utilizes an existing web service by opening a network connection and sending an XML request.

c . Service registry
This is a logically centralized directory of services. The registry provides a central place where developers can publish new services or find existing ones.

2. Web Service Protocol Stack: There are four layers of Web Services protocol stack as follows:

a . Service transport
This layer is responsible for transporting messages between applications. Currently, this layer includes hypertext transfer protocol (HTTP), Simple Mail Transfer Protocol (SMTP), file transfer protocol (FTP), and newer protocols, such as Blocks Extensible Exchange Protocol (BEEP).

b . XML messaging
This layer is responsible for encoding messages in a common XML format so that messages can be understood at either end. Currently, this layer includes XML-RPC and SOAP.

c . Service description
This layer is responsible for describing the public interface to a specific web service. Currently, service description is handled via the Web Service Description Language (WSDL).

d . Service discovery
This layer is responsible for centralizing services into a common registry, and providing easy publish/find functionality. Currently, service discovery is handled via Universal Description, Discovery, and Integration (UDDI).

Leave a Comment:
R4R Team
R4Rin Top Tutorials are Core Java,Hibernate ,Spring,Sturts.The content on R4R.in website is done by expert team not only with the help of books but along with the strong professional knowledge in all context like coding,designing, marketing,etc!